Our Leadership Team

Washtenaw Futures is led by a cross-sector Leadership Team comprised of K-12 superintendents and principals, higher education administration, local foundations, the non-profit community, business leaders, and workforce development: 

  • Andy LaBarre, Executive Vice President and Director of Government Relations for the A2Y Regional Chamber & Washtenaw County 7th District Commissioner
  • Ben Edmondson, Superintendent of Ypsilanti Community Schools
  • Bryan Girbach, Superintendent of Milan Area Schools
  • Chris Timmis, Superintendent of Dexter Community Schools
  • Cory Gildersleeve, Principal of Ypsilanti Community High School
  • Diane Hockett, President of the WISD Board of Education
  • Dilip Das, Assistant Vice Provost of Equity, Inclusion and Academic Affairs at the University of Michigan
  • Jessica "Decky" Alexander, Director of the Office of Academic-Service Learning and Professor at Eastern Michigan University
  • Jillian Rosen, Director of Community Investment at the Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation
  • John Boshoven, Counseling Department Chair at Ann Arbor Public Schools
  • Kevin Upton, Director of Curriculum and Instruction at Lincoln Consolidated Schools
  • Linda Blakey, Vice President of Student and Academic Services at Washtenaw Community College
  • Neel Hajra, President and CEO of the Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation
  • Nicole Holden, Principal of Lincoln High School
  • Pam Smith, President and CEO of United Way of Washtenaw County
  • Scott Menzel, Superintendent of Washtenaw Intermediate School District
  • Shamar Herron, Deputy Director of Michigan Works! Southeast